Fit Bit Fit

My updates seem to have changed to monthly, due to being so busy. I have still been losing weight but it is a slow process as social life has been getting in the way, plus the odd Pimms or glass of Rose!!  I weigh today 11 July 2017, 10 Stone 7lbs, so a 4lb loss over the last month (maybe a stone was ambitious lol).  I am pleased as I have lost 15lbs since the new year and had a couple of months off during that time.

I am doing 10,000 steps a day and have been running to up the calorie burn, though suffering on and off from a sprained calf (this is because I was running 6 times a week, so have cut back to 4 times a week).  Together with upping my exercise I have been making sure on most days I do not go over an average of 1300 calories a day over a week.

I can now jog for 3 miles and the Fit Bit App says that my cardio vascular fitness level is very good scoring 37, so I am pleased with that achievement too!

I have a week to go until my months holiday in Europe, I am a UK size 12 and have treated myself to 3 new bikinis and some new shorts and tops.  I am doing one last push this week to lose a couple more pounds as my target was at least to get to 10 Stone 4 lbs before my holiday.

I am also taking my weighing scales on holiday with me to make sure I do not gain weight. In fact I am hoping with out the stress of work I will lose a few more pounds and come home at 9 Stone something, I will be keeping up my 10,000 steps+ a day as a minimum and am taking my sports kit.

Summary

I am a petite frame, 5ft 3 inches tall. My BMI is 26, so I am just in the overweight bracket. A healthy weight range for me according to the NHS guidelines is 7 Stone 6lbs – 10 Stone 2 lbs.  I think my ideal is 8 Stone 7-10lbs.

Starting weight: 11 Stone 8 lbs in 1.1.17   – Current weight: 10 Stone 7lbs [Target: 9 Stone]

Starting waist measurement: 37 Inches – Current waist: 33 Inches [Target: 28 Inches]

Starting chest measurement: 40 Inches – Current chest: 38 Inches [Target: 36 Inches]

Starting hips measurement: 42.5 Inches – Current hips: 41 Inches [Target: 38 Inches]

 

Leave a Reply

