Move More, Lose More

Just a little update a month on from my last post and only 2lb down for May, so now weigh in at 10 Stone 11lb. But I have had a weeks holiday in this where I took time out and ate bad carbs. This is what makes it hard!!!!

On a positive note I have lost a grand total of 11lbs since the start of this journey, was hoping for a quicker loss as that is over 5 months, but I am going to keep going.

diet-1135819_1280The Fit Bit has definitely inspired me to move more and I started jogging 2 miles 4 times a week, well in intervals. I have just had to take a break for a week with a sprained calf, which is a slight set back, but am going to take it easy and did a slow jog yesterday with no pain.  I am still ensuring that I exceed 10,000 steps a day, but have found that they only way to lose the weight too is to restrict the calories to 1100 a day.

7 weeks to go until my summer holiday and still hopeful to lose another stone, unfortunately I have lots of social events over the next month that make it challenging. But just a 7lb loss now would put me into the healthy weight range for my height, so that should be within reach if I keep focused.

Anyway look out for my next post. I am currently getting moving using the Fitbit and measuring my calories on My Fitness Pal. Calories in and Calories out, its that simple!!!

Leave a Reply

