Do probiotics make a difference to weight loss?

As per one of my previous posts I have been taking Optibac every day probiotics since 14th January 2017. What difference have I noticed?

I can not say whether it has categorically contributed to my weight loss, as I am also looking at macro nutrients and calories, together with exercise in the last couple of weeks. But what I can say from day one (2-3 weeks before I started exercising), they definitely make your bowel movements more regular, I have also suffered from no acid reflux (though this could also be down to food choices).  If I was to bullet point what I feel the main differences are since I have been taking them it is:

  • regular bowel movements
  • no acid reflux
  • no bloating
  • more energy
  • I noticed last week a less severe cold urticara reaction when out running in the cold

I am going to keep going. I try to take it every morning with my organic Greek yoghurt containing prebiotics.

I will do another update on this next month. I have seen similar reviews on the Optibac website, so I think that they may well be helping.

I am not a nutritional expert this is just my experience.

Leave a Reply

