It is ok to have the occasional day off plan!

Another 1 lb down this week, so I’m going steady and slow.  I am now 154 lbs (11 Stone), still not back at summer weight of 149 lbs, it seems to go on quicker than it comes off me!!

I have upped my exercise in the last couple of weeks and started my running programme so far so good, this week I have hit 146 minutes of exercise and the government recommended is 150 minutes per week, so I am pretty much on it.  Plus 60 minutes of the exercise was with my personal trainer which is high intensity circuits (My thighs are still aching today – 2 days later – no pain, no gain – I suppose!!).

I thought I would take a little picture as I have lost 8 lbs since 2nd January and I can feel a difference in my clothes, my size 14’s are now loose.  Sorry the pictures are on a slightly different zoom and I was not in my sports kit for the first time (wearing jeans). I have lost 2 inches off my waist, from 37 – 35 inch waist, the NHS says for women that you need to lose weight if your waist is more than 31.5 inches, and over 34 inches is high risk for diabetes etc, so I still have to lose 3.5 inches on my waist to be in the healthy range and 1 inch to get out of high risk range eeeek can that be!

This week I have had a average of: 60g Protein, 134g Carbs, 70g Fat each day, my calories averaged out over the week are 1345 per day.   It did go very wrong on 2 days as I had a work function one evening and SPA day with 3 course meal (basically a day off)!!!

But occasionally you can have a day off, can’t you?

I am still allowing myself a few more carbs at the weekend than in the week, so I can still join the family for a slice of homemade pizza and the odd treat.  I do believe the trick is to allow yourself an occasional treat or a day off (as long as it is not too often) or it is very difficult to keep going.  Right I am off for a short jog/walk, to burn off my day off 🙂 !!!!  Have a good week all.

My end of month treat to keep me inspired was a new pair of running leggings (wind proof as it is sooo cold at the moment) and the vest top I am modelling in my update picture!

 

Leave a Reply

