Is there such a thing as a healthy cheeseburger?

Cravings for a cheeseburger kicked in this week, and it is not something I usually eat, but saw a burger on TV and thought I have to have one.

I actually found I could eat cheeseburgers on a low carb diet and here is a picture below:

burger-pic

Burger receipe:

400/500g lean beef mince
1 small onion chopped finely
Handful of fresh chopped coriander
1 egg
1 teaspoon on mustard (smooth or wholegrain)
20g Organic Cheddar Cheese
1/2 Avocado

Mix all the ingredients together and make into burger shapes and that is it. I cooked them in a frying pan, then melted the cheese on top and put slices of the avocado on top of it. It was delicious and a recipe I will repeat.

I had 50g of baby leaf salad (please not the picture does not show all the salad as I was nibbling it as I was cooking, like you do :)) and 100g of Sweet potato to finish off with no dressing or dips. It satisfied the craving and was tasty give it a try.

Leave a Reply

